Reviews

Home » About Us » Reviews

Leave a Review

Our Reviews

5
Rated 5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (based on 87 reviews)
Excellent99%
Very good1%
Average0%
Poor0%
Terrible0%

Professional and efficient

Rated 5 out of 5
November 23, 2021

The team did a great job moving my mother into an assisted living facility. They were professional and efficient and were able to finish the job in record time. Highly recommend!

Kate Fagan

Excellent

Rated 5 out of 5
November 23, 2021

The guys who picked up our furniture were great but the ones he delivered it were even better. Really excellent service. So pleased!

Robin Mercadante

Excellent Job

Rated 5 out of 5
November 22, 2021

The crew at White Glove took their time and were careful with my furniture and boxes. They arrived on time, were friendly and polite, and patient about placing furniture when it needed to be centered or moved to a different spot in the room.
White Glove was recommended to me by a friend and I will recommend them to friends as well.

Lydia L.

NJ to CT

Rated 5 out of 5
November 19, 2021

Sebastian and the White Glove team were just wonderful to work with. So friendly, professional and did a fantastic job with our packing and move. Highly recommend.

Whitney

Great Experience

Rated 5 out of 5
November 15, 2021

People were friendly quick and professional.

Tom Teta/ Laurie McVey

Great experience!

Rated 5 out of 5
November 9, 2021

Our White Glove movers did a fantastic job. Very thorough, conscientious, and asked if everything was done to our satisfaction. Highly recommend them to anyone!

Derek R.

As advertised - Great job!

Rated 5 out of 5
November 8, 2021

A completely positive moving experience starting with Viktor who performed the onsite estimate (super personality), plus Darwin & others who responded to my online quote request, answered my questions & adjusted the move inventory multiple times, & finally to Vince & his crew who executed the in-state move. A bit more expensive than others, but they are as advertised, absolutely worth it for the peace of mind
regarding safe handling of my items.

Michele P

Moving is Difficult

Rated 5 out of 5
November 5, 2021

As a senior the thought of moving was frightening. Strangers were vm responsible for my “prized” possessions. We got off to a bumpy start. I left it in the hands of the experts. What difference when these strangers unpacked my belongings. They set up my winter outerwear in a closet. Nothing I asked was too much. This was no drive-by- dumping. They worked hard and their efforts were greatly appreciated.

camille cato

Stone's Team Was Amazing!

Rated 5 out of 5
November 3, 2021

I’ve moved almost 20 times in my life all around NYC and the Tri-state area. I have never had a smoother moving service. Stone’s team was polite, professional, courteous, and efficient. Stone’s professionalism and attention to detail put us at ease. The customer service is top notch. I highly recommend WGM, ask for Stone’s team.

Jason

Great Experience!

Rated 5 out of 5
October 28, 2021

The experience with White Glove from start to finish was great. The customer service team (Michael) was very attentive over the phone. The estimator (Andrew) was efficient and helpful getting us a good quote. The movers, lead by Jonathan were fantastic. They moved VERY quickly and had a smile on their faces the whole (long) day. We ran into some snags with the house were moving into, but the team took everything in stride, were patient, and very helpful until the job was complete after 11 hours. Thanks very much to everyone at White Glove for a great experience.

Pete

Google ReviewsView All Reviews

Movers were extremely professional and experienced. I recommend highly!
D GP
D GP
17:03 28 Nov 21
Catherine Paura
Catherine Paura
16:05 27 Nov 21
I am very happy to state that White Glove Moving and Storage has proven to be a company that cares about their customers. My concerns were heard by Dan and he apologized and assured me that what I experienced is not standard operating procedure. I felt relieved that someone listened to me and glad that once my concerns were escalated to appropriate person, they were addressed. Thank you White Glove Moving and Storage for standing by your name.
T C
T C
22:19 24 Nov 21
Robert Blank
Robert Blank
13:49 20 Nov 21
Beatriz Cruz
Beatriz Cruz
17:57 16 Nov 21
The absolute best moving service we have ever used, and it's not even close. Sebastian and his team are professional, kind, detail-oriented, and unbelievably fast. Don't think twice, White Glove is 100% worth it!
Chelsea Fagan
Chelsea Fagan
15:18 16 Nov 21
After doing much research and speaking to many moving companies (getting quotes where possible), I was very concerned that I would find a good moving company. I received a strong recommendation for White Glove Moving and Storage. It was the best decision I made during this entire moving process (Manhattan to Florida). From the beginning, Darwin held my hand through the process, updating me as we went along and answering all of my questions. I received written quotes with time frames. The pick-up and delivery were flawless. They were on time, quick and professional. I would heartily recommend them.
Gail Eisenfeld
Gail Eisenfeld
13:26 04 Nov 21
I moved on Sept 10th, 2021 with White Glove Moving and Storage, and the moving guys were great. They were on-time, very efficient, followed my directions on what-goes-where perfectly and were extremely careful with all the furniture (especially an all glass display case). They scheduled 3 hours for the move and were done a little after 2 hours. The quality of the service was exceptional, even after I added an extra (on the way) stop to my storage unit to drop one item off just a couple of days before the move - which they handled without problem (for a small extra fee)As for the price, it was definitely in line with a company with the name "White Glove" - and that was with a substantial discount for changing my moving date. I had originally wanted to move in late August, but with Back to School moving going on, the demand was high, so the price reflected that - to the point of being unaffordable. When I told my rep that I couldn't swing it, he suggested moving the date to after the Back to School rush with a substantial discount. The price was much more reasonable (but still higher than originally expected - possibly due to COVID making everything more expensive), so I went with White Glove as they really do have a stellar reputation in my area. And their reputation is deserved.Other than the price issue, my only other complaint is that on the correspondence before the move, it said "Although completely your decision, as a moving industry standard movers tend to receive on average between $50 – $100/day each as a gratuity." - which was fair, but they didnt tell us how many movers were going to be there. Being that we didnt have a lot of stuff to move (remember it only took two hours), i figured 3 people at $75 ($225). But the day of the move, the head moving guy kinda "told us" (borderline demanded) that it would be 5 people at $100 each. Which was a little off-putting considering i felt the price was still high to begin with. I gave them $300 at the end and got a bit of an attitude from them as they left. I had forgotten about that until i was asked to review WG here and had to look thru my notes for details.
James Hannon
James Hannon
15:54 03 Nov 21
White Glove Movers and Stone's crew were by far the best movers & storage I have ever worked with. I've moved over twenty times in my life around NYC and the Tri-state area and this team & company blew the rest away. I highly recommend White Glove Moving & Storage.-JB
Jason Basso
Jason Basso
15:20 03 Nov 21
The experience with White Glove from start to finish was great. The customer service team (Michael) was very attentive over the phone. The estimator (Andrew) was efficient and helpful getting us a good quote. The movers, lead by Jonathan were fantastic. They moved VERY quickly and had a smile on their faces the whole (long) day. We ran into some snags with the house were moving into, but the team took everything in stride, were patient, and very helpful until the job was complete after 11 hours. Thanks very much to everyone at White Glove for a great experience.
PETER SALA
PETER SALA
18:17 28 Oct 21
My move from Brooklyn to New Jersey went so smooth because of White Glove. They were courteous, professional and very meticulous in handling all of my items with care. I dealt mainly with Darwin in the office and Walter on site. They were on point with all my questions and concerns. If you have a move coming up don't even bother looking anywhere else, they are fantastic!!
Mike Lobasso
Mike Lobasso
21:48 26 Oct 21
I recently had the fortunate experience of working with White Glove Movers, at a time when I really needed something to go nice and smooth at all costs, and with no issues, problems or delays.My mother passed back in June unexpectedly, and needless to say it was terrible.One of the many things "on my plate" was to empty her apartment and all of its contents. in an extremely short window of time.WG was actually the 3rd and last moving company I engaged for the taskFirstly they showed up at the house, in person, 3 days after i contacted the, and the gentleman was extremely professional, personable, he explained the process in full and answered the numerous and exhaustive questions I had. (  sent pics of the items to move,, and nothing to the other yet i still received quotes, which may work but i sure i would have been hit with additional charges, once they actually moved )I expressed the time constraints and pressure i was under, for the move, and within the next 24hrs, I had a quote, a contract, and a scheduled move date and time which was 3 days later.  I couldn't believe the turnaround time, but  under the circumstances they "made it happen",On the day of the move they showed up 30 minutes early, called me to let me know they were there, and asked if it was ok to start early.?  ( usually it is a phone call saying " we're running late")Martin was the foreman of the 3 man team, and was great.  Coordinate the rapid packaging / taping of numerous pieces of furniture.  I believe 10 in total., ( Big, bulky, awkward, and extremely heavy items - they don't make things with real wood anymore ).  The entire process took about two hours, and before I knew it, or could even think to myself, "when are they going to be done" , they were out of there!In summary, a great experience when I truly needed one.  WG is efficient, fast, professional, and caring and i would even think about going with anyone one if I have the need again.
P W
P W
14:00 21 Oct 21
Mariusz Bryk
Mariusz Bryk
15:28 16 Oct 21
White Gloves is an A+ moving organization. I recently moved to a new location after living in one home for over ten years. A four-man team arrived promptly on time and for the allocated period worked efficiently to settle me in my place. I highly recommend White Gloves for first class service.
Brenda Davis
Brenda Davis
23:23 15 Oct 21
Stone and crew were excellent and I would recommend them to anyone. Very friendly and c courteous courteous
Stella Hrunka
Stella Hrunka
16:46 13 Oct 21
Using White Glove for our move from New Jersey to Florida was made easy and less stressful. They were very professional on pick they packed what we didn't all electronic was handle with care. On delivery they were very careful putting together the furniture and all of the electronics were in perfect condition.
John Falconieri
John Falconieri
19:16 12 Oct 21
Great Job!! the team was very professional, they arrived early and started working right away. all furniture and boxes arrived safe. i was specially nervous about the TV, i have an OLED TV that is very thin and fragile and i didn't think it would arrive safe, but it did :)I thought that the price was high in the beginning, but it totally worth it.Thanks you Selvin, Alonzo, Leonel, Williams!!
Hisham Ezzeldin
Hisham Ezzeldin
14:58 07 Oct 21
My husband and I were extremely satisfied with the service we received from White Glove. They proved themselves to be very professional, fast, detailed and careful movers. The movers were more than helpful and didn't leave us until everything in our home was to our satisfaction. They even moved our Harley with no problems and with ease. I would highly recommend this moving company to anyone.
Angela Zimmer
Angela Zimmer
17:00 06 Oct 21
White Glove did a great job ! very helpful, clean, professional and made a hard job easy - would highly recommend
Paul Friedman
Paul Friedman
14:39 06 Oct 21
This is the second time we used White Glove Moving and once again, they exceeded our expectations! From the in-home walk through and estimate to moving day when the team arrived (on time), we could not have been more impressed with their professionalism! White Glove took great care in wrapping items such as couches, picture frames and desks and loaded everything into a 12' POD. We have one more move in our future and we will be using White Glove once again!
Christal B
Christal B
14:26 04 Oct 21
This is our first move in the last twenty years and we were very skeptical about moving companies, having heard stories that are scary. But we were pleasantly surprised after interacting with Viktor initially during the estimation process and subsequently Stone and his crew during the moving day. Viktor set a high bar with his knowledge, experience and customer interaction skills. Other moving companies who came for estimation were far behind him on all aspects. Stone and crew are top class professionals who not only provided the comfort before starting the work but followed up with meticulous preparation and care. They did the packing of TV, beds, furniture etc as if it is their own and took utmost care. Process they follow is very impressive. I am very glad Stone and crew were assigned to me. We wouldn't mind going through a moving process again, if Stone and crew are there for us !!Deepa & Balaji
Balaji Venkatachalam
Balaji Venkatachalam
16:11 02 Oct 21
Sal Kresil
Sal Kresil
22:07 30 Sep 21
White Glove was amAzing during our move!
Danielle Fornes
Danielle Fornes
18:53 28 Sep 21
White Glove Moving helped move us out of our house after it was badly damaged from Hurricane Ida. We had to move quick and they got the job done. It felt so good to be settled into our temporary home with our things. Thank you, White Glove!
Tim Owens
Tim Owens
18:57 27 Sep 21
We hired White glove recently for our two-part move. First they moved us into storage, and then 2 months later, moved us into our new house. we could not have been more satisfied with the performance of Vlad and his team. They not only moved our belongings with great care and efficiency, but they also had a pleasant team attitude which was a nice piece of added value. Our personal items were not damaged other than a minor chip in an old table leg. many times the team went above and beyond in placing things into their proper location in the new house. And their reconstruction of larger items that had to be deconstructed for the move was done flawlessly. We would highly recommend White Glove for anyone looking for a high quality mover at a reasonable cost.
Sandy Schwartz
Sandy Schwartz
21:04 23 Sep 21
The movers were wonderful!! I was anxious moving from NJ to TN. I never moved so far before. Everything I moved arrived safe and sound. I highly recommend White Glove. Frank was so helpful and made the move as stress free as possible. Thanks so much!
7toedcat
7toedcat
04:08 07 Sep 21
Our move this past weekend was seamless. Jose and his crew were tremendous! Courteous, professional, patient and efficient. They were also resourceful getting their large truck into our steep and narrow driveway to our new home. I highly recommend white glove. Truly a great experience and service from start to finish!
Amelia Wolfe
Amelia Wolfe
20:49 30 Aug 21
James Gonzalez
James Gonzalez
18:35 27 Aug 21
Moving is so stressful and you hear so many stories about nightmare moving companies! I can't say enough about how pleased I am with White Glove. From the first phone call to the last bed being set up in my new home, they were professional, courteous, on time, and most importantly, they treated my belongings like they were their own. I moved to a different state so we had a long-distance component and I felt like they were with me every step of the way. I was very stressed; we have a LOT of belongings and furniture. Martin came with his crew and immediately made me feel calmer and confident. He is a definite asset to the company. He directed the crew very professionally while reassuring me the whole time. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend them or use them again.
Helen Quinn
Helen Quinn
23:26 22 Aug 21
Amazing experience! Moved all the way to Miami from Jersey City. Super polite and professional staff, timely delivery, hassle free for us as well… highly recommend for anyone on the fence about which movers to choose!
Joshua Springer
Joshua Springer
20:57 22 Aug 21
I can’t say enough great things about White Glove. I’ve had some terrible experiences with movers in the past so didn’t have high hopes when looking for a mover this time around. We were connected with Tommy and he couldn’t have been nicer or more helpful. He really tried to work with us to get us the best price. White Glove was slightly more expensive than other quotes but you really do get what you pay for. The price you are quoted is the price you pay- no added charges and fees in the end. The group of men that did our move were great. Super fast but also packed our stuff so carefully. Highly recommend them and will definitely use them again.
Jennifer Davey
Jennifer Davey
00:10 17 Aug 21
Excellent experience moving. Ronaldo’s crew is highly recommended. We will be using him and his crew again on our next move. The office staff is professional and friendly particularly Darwin who answered all my questions.
Judy Zislin
Judy Zislin
19:58 28 Jul 21
Great company, would recommend to anyone.
Bruce Ashley
Bruce Ashley
16:25 26 Jul 21
Rolando and his crew did an amazing job in the 90 degree heat of July. They were on time, amazingly efficient and made my once in 45 years move a seemingly stressless experience. Rolando was courteous and knowledgeable directing his crew once they arrived and had both their performance and my concerns totally under control. I would recommend anyone who is looking for a 1st class mover to join the club of extremely satisfied customers.
Michele Kane
Michele Kane
18:06 21 Jul 21
Thank you to my crew! Caesar and team (Sam, Rasheed and Jabari - I'm not sure if I'm spelling names right) were wonderful! Moved quickly, very professional, polite and kind! I am VERY happy with my move.
Erin Aaron
Erin Aaron
14:21 13 Jul 21
I contacted White Glove for our move and was nothing but impressed from the start. Benjamin answered when I called and was so polite and informative. A representative was sent to our apartment within days of the original phone call to discuss our expectations and form a quote. The price was very reasonable. I was sent an organized email of details to explain the price point. A week before our move, I received an email and phone call to confirm the date/time and answer any further questions I had. The day of the move, I received a phone call 20 minutes prior to 8am confirming they would be at our apartment. They were exactly on time. The 4 gentleman showed up with smiles and got right to work. They functioned so well as a team and were incredibly efficient. They were careful with our belongings and went out of their way to ensure we were satisfied. They took so much stress out of our moving day. Everyone involved in this process not only did their job, but did their job so well. You can really feel how this company wants their customers to be 100% satisfied. I would highly recommend them!
Shannon Wright
Shannon Wright
14:17 13 Jul 21
Stone and his crew at White Glove were very professional. They were on time, respectful, and did a great job in prepping for and executing the move, all the while understanding how stressful a move can be. I would highly recommend White Glove, and Stone in particular.
Kevin Vedder
Kevin Vedder
13:47 10 Jul 21
An overall great experience that made my move so nice and easy. The workers were so helpful and efficient. I have already recommended White Glove to others. Would definitely use them again.
Katie Termine
Katie Termine
23:18 28 Jun 21
I made the mistake of looking for a bargain price for my last 2 moves because I didn’t fully understand how expensive moving could be. Both of those experiences were disasters with far more damage being done to my belongings than the amount saved over the more expensive companies. For this move in June of 2021, I searched online for “best moving companies in NJ” and read through the reviews of a handful of companies. White Glove Moving had the most consistently positive reviews of any of the companies I came across. Gary came to my place to take inventory and gave me great tips for my moving process. We made our move with White Glove yesterday and I couldn’t be happier with my decision. We had Alfredo and his team and I would honestly give them 10 stars if I could. They were extremely careful with all of our belongings, put out protective materials in the new house and gave us pointers on where we should put certain pieces of furniture. At no point were they ever rushing. Every second of the job was done with precision and care. If you are reading my review and looking for a moving company, let me start by saying that moving may be more expensive than you thought it would be, but you get what you pay for and I would easily pay the same or more to use White Glove again. Peace of mind is valuable. I couldn’t possibly recommend White Glove any more. I hope to not move for a very long time but if I were to move, White Glove moving is a no brainer decision.
James Hakim
James Hakim
18:29 19 Jun 21
White Glove moved the contents of my 3,000 sq. ft. home. It was a lot of stuff! They carefully wrapped my furnishings and loaded all my packed boxes to move to my new home 35 miles away. Everything arrived in fine condition. Nothing was damaged and all my furniture was placed as I requested. The team worked very fast. The head of the crew, Sabastian, was personable and professional. I was very pleased with their work and would highly recommend them,
Fay Ruhf
Fay Ruhf
01:57 19 Jun 21
I have moved many times and I have to say this was by far the least stressful of all moves! The guys were great and knew exactly what to do and everything arrived in perfect shape. Highly recommended
tomlaud
tomlaud
15:00 16 Jun 21
Lynn DiGiacomo
Lynn DiGiacomo
03:22 16 Jun 21
Ivan and his team were phenomenal! They arrived on time, work fast and efficiently, they communicated every step of the way, and were friendly and courteous. I would recommend them for any move!
Brent Salamone
Brent Salamone
10:45 15 Jun 21
Mitch Lunceford
Mitch Lunceford
02:20 06 Jun 21
I have enjoyed their service so far. People who came to pick up my stuff to my new jersey small apartment was really good. They pack everything very nicely keeping in my that they dont damage anything. Only thing that for long distance you need to ask them what exact time they deliver. Though for long distance it's very hard to predict that but you get approximate time window you can plan better.
SHYAMAL SHAH
SHYAMAL SHAH
21:59 05 Jun 21
I just completed a local move in Bayonne with White Glove and I felt compelled to express my satisfaction and gratitude. Tyrone T Money and his crew were amazing from start to finish. Professional, courteous, organized, and upfront with all issues that came up. I was very stressed about my move and all I can say is that I’m so happy I chose White Glove Moving as it went super smooth from start to finish! Thanks T Money and crew for all your hard work!! 😀
Carla
Carla
00:48 05 Jun 21
Roreyann Riegel
Roreyann Riegel
23:57 02 Jun 21
I am so glad I chose White Glove for my move! Their estimate was so detailed I knew there would be no unexpected charges at the end. And there weren’t. The estimate was spot-on. Rolando and his crew were fantastic! This was a big move, with very heavy furniture and many, many boxes. Yet this crew was, throughout two long days, invariably hard-working, efficient, cheerful and so very accommodating. Rolando was a masterful organizer. In choosing this company, I couldn’t have done better—and neither will you..
Joyce Fitzmaurice
Joyce Fitzmaurice
12:07 29 May 21
Ken Panassidi
Ken Panassidi
01:51 27 May 21
White Glove Moving were very professional, accurate estimation of costs and all contents arrived safe & sound.
Joseph Persico
Joseph Persico
15:57 25 May 21
george muchita
george muchita
23:43 24 May 21
My experience with White Glove in May 2021 was excellent. They arrived on time, were extremely courteous and polite, and took extra care to ensure that my belongings were properly wrapped/prepped for moving. Everything arrived at my new home in perfect condition. They were also very transparent about pricing before I booked with them. I would absolutely recommend them if you are planning to move.
Alexis Narducci
Alexis Narducci
17:09 19 May 21
We used White Glove based on a recommendation from a friend and we couldn't be happier! They were very knowledgeable about the move and what it entailed, and Viktor was great with our estimate. On the day of our move, Rolando and his crew were top-notch! He walked through everything with us, dealt with all of our items with the utmost of care, and got us moved to our new home quicker than expected. I cannot say enough about how good White Glove is. If you're moving, call them up!!!
todd craig
todd craig
15:18 19 May 21
Great place and service
Josh Abascal
Josh Abascal
21:29 15 May 21
Great. Very caring of personal items being moved. Polite and respectful. A friend of mine recommended White Glove to us because he had such a great experience. My son used them and the same great service. My "team" of Addai, Oscar, Martin and Ricardo were fabulous.
John Kelly
John Kelly
23:10 10 May 21
We had a great experience with White Glove moving. They were very quick and professional. We had a multi-stop move and I was working on the day of the move, but they contacted me frequently to update me on the progress and when they would reach each destination (where I had other authorized family members present who confirmed their timeliness and professionalism). When I did meet them towards the end of the move they were eager to find more ways to help, including putting furniture back together and making sure everything was in the correct room of our new house. They were so eager to help I had trouble telling them not to worry about putting said furniture together because I knew that the necessary parts are simply in some unknown box (much of our furniture had been in storage for years). Would definitely recommend them and use them again.
Ezra Bobo
Ezra Bobo
18:12 06 May 21
I had White Glove move my belongings from a storage container to my new home. No problems the entire time. They were on time, finished ahead of schedule, and everything got moved safely, including an upright piano. I spent a lot of time worrying about having a good moving company, and they delivered. This included them using their own trucks with uniformed movers. Customer service was also very quick to get to - no long, half-hour wait times on the phone, and any problems were quickly resolved. Highly recommended.
Thomas Kresge
Thomas Kresge
15:16 06 May 21
White Glove Movers was the best decision I made. They were very respectful and professional for such a young group of gentlemen. I highly recommend them if you choose to have movers help you. They are top notch. Thanks guys.
TerryLynn Boone
TerryLynn Boone
15:44 29 Apr 21
White Glove moved us from NJ to DE. They were on-time, professional and careful with our items. I would highly recommend them.
Paul deLaski
Paul deLaski
15:01 28 Apr 21
White Glove Moving made a stressful day much less so. They arrived on time and got right to work. We couldn't believe the care they took moving our belongings. The work was done quickly and expertly. Upon arrival at our new home, the six movers communicated with us to be sure that all of the items were placed where we wanted them, They reassembled all of the furniture and were happy to move things around if we were unsure of where we really wanted them. When they were done, they walked through the house with us to make sure we were happy. We were! We received a follow up call the next day to make sure all the work was done up to our standards. We recommend White Glove Moving and Storage for any move you are planning. They provide excellent service at an excellent price!
Betsy Depuy
Betsy Depuy
03:10 23 Apr 21
White Glove was great in getting us moved and settled from NYC to NJ. This is our second time using them, they have the best prices, professional and timely movers and very responsive. They really go above and beyond to make sure you are satisfied with your move. Would use again, and definitely recommend!
Jasmine R Ramirez
Jasmine R Ramirez
01:01 14 Apr 21
White Glove moved us in March 2021 from NJ to Texas. They were responsive and kept us up-to-date 100% of the time from beginning to end. There was some minor box packing they did for us such as mirrors and some art work. We packed the rest. That being said, White Glove took great care in wrapping our furniture, vacuum cleaner, etc. that they looked cocooned. White Glove also re-taped the boxes I sealed so they were "really sealed". Everything arrived and in good order. The moving men were total professionals, polite, and respectful. I would hire them again without hesitation.
e b
e b
15:58 12 Apr 21
Very professional team and great service on the day of the move, thanks!
Jeff Massey
Jeff Massey
15:15 01 Apr 21
Tammy Feola
Tammy Feola
09:20 01 Apr 21
Great moving company, very professional and quick. We used them last fall when moving from Summit NJ to Westchester NY. The provided us more than needed packing supplies (various sizes of boxes and tapes) for packing. On the moving day, they came as scheduled and even helped me with the last-minute packing, very quick and professional. Sorry for providing feedback so late but strongly recommended!
bb小雅妈
bb小雅妈
21:19 31 Mar 21
White Gloves distinguished themselves immediately when they first came to estimate the move. Their service included 75 boxes to use, and White Gloves associates were always a ready to answer questions! The moving crew showed up at our new house when scheduled, and did a fantastic job unpacking everything and placing them when requested! Couldn’t ask for more from a moving company!
Mike Cullens
Mike Cullens
19:55 30 Mar 21
White Glove Moving & Storage was amazing to my family during our relocation. They were responsive and cooperative throughout every step of our move. The in-person initial quote was reassuring because I knew there wouldn't be any surprises at the end. The price was reasonable, and I even received a free box and packaging tape delivery on a Sunday after a storm! In addition, the scheduling team was able to accommodate my move after my closing/move-in date changed three times! Everyone at White Glove was kind and courteous. The movers were punctual, diligent, and careful with our belongings, and I didn't even have to pack my closets! The movers did that for me. They made sure all of my clothes were delivered to the appropriate rooms, and all of my furniture, including the queen beds, bunk-beds, and pool table, were reassembled properly before they left. I would recommend White Glove Moving & Storage to anyone looking to relocate! They made a situation, that is typically very stressful, a very pleasant one for my family.
Jeanette Owens
Jeanette Owens
15:09 26 Mar 21
In the wake of my Dad’s death, I had to move some furniture (including a piano), a whole bunch of fine crystal, and other items from NY to two locations in VA. White Glove movers was professional, easy to work with, and incredibly reasonable priced. Everything from scheduling the estimate to the unloading of the last box was hassle-free and went off without any issues. They moved a serious amount of crystal and due to their careful wrapping and packaging not one piece was broken. The three men who unloaded the truck were awesome — no nonsense, well-trained professionals. While I hope not to have to move again for some time, I highly recommend White Glove movers!
Colleen Gilbert
Colleen Gilbert
16:44 25 Mar 21
This is now the second time I have used white glove moving and storage! they are beyond the best. They wrapped up all the furniture for us and made the move go even smoother than I ever expected! They even helped us put many boxes in the attic! I have nothing but nice things to say about them and will recommend them to anyone who is moving!
Maggie Segotta
Maggie Segotta
23:33 22 Mar 21
Thanks again for being professional
hanie tadros
hanie tadros
16:14 19 Mar 21
They do the right thing chose them!
Erick Lopez
Erick Lopez
16:13 19 Mar 21
We were moving from a house after > 15 years (5 people 4 bed rooms) so needless to say we had a lot of stuff! White Glove Moving made it look easy. They were prompt and organized which made for an efficient project. It was entertaining to watch. From the beginning the sales/project teams were focused on ensuring we had a great experience. They checked in with us often to make sure we were ready and to review any changes. On the day of the move it was even better. These guess were no nonsense and still flexible and accommodating. Awesome experience
jamil manigault
jamil manigault
12:54 19 Mar 21
Moving is a horrible ordeal but these guys helped so much. TY
John Gallagher
John Gallagher
18:26 16 Mar 21
Vladimir and his team were professional, responsive, and careful not to damage anything. I'm very happy I decided to use White Glove and have already told several other people about them. The communication and help I received from the people at corporate was also phenomenal. If I ever have to move again I'll be calling these guys. Thanks again for all the help!
R Mani
R Mani
03:06 14 Mar 21
David Delburn
David Delburn
20:02 12 Mar 21
Wow, These guys are awesome. We are repeat customers. We moved to Lawrence three weeks ago. Totally professional and respectful. We had a lot of heavy items being moved from a basement and not an utter of complaint. They packed up my kitchen dishes beautifully. Not one item broken or lost in the move. Highly recommend White Glove.
Cathy Gavin
Cathy Gavin
19:47 06 Mar 21
This service was wonderful. Furniture was exceptionally well packed and later unwrapped and set up. The movers were efficient, patient, respectful, and very professional. They moved our piano, dining room set ( including large breakfront), and various other furniture. We are very pleased with everything including the timely matter in which they delivered our furniture. We highly recommend White Glove!
Carol Seras
Carol Seras
17:45 04 Mar 21
White Glove was absolutely fantastic! My husband and I had a wonderful experience with White Glove. We were very impressed by how fast, clean, and neat they were. The were on top of their game from start to finish and very attentive to our needs. I would 100% recommend them to any body and absolutely hire them again!!
Lea Sparacino
Lea Sparacino
16:29 04 Mar 21
GREAT Experience, Well prepared, Well executed Feb 2021 I plan to use again
Carol Smith
Carol Smith
19:14 01 Mar 21
Don Webb
Don Webb
16:58 26 Feb 21
Very happy with the overall service. All Team members were courteous and responsive from the start. All the items were handled with care and delivered to Florida safely and on time as promised. Thanks to all for a job well done!
Miriam Martelo
Miriam Martelo
14:56 24 Feb 21
Moving house is not easy. Especially when you are moving with a family of small kids. And more especially, during Winter. In New Jersey. Right after a winter storm. During Covid-19. Along comes White Glove, and made it all seem so easy. Stone and his crew came in right on time, early in the morning, did a walkthrough of my home, and got to work. Two trucks packed with all my household items, furniture neatly disassembled and blanketed, and all fragile items like glass curios and my 75 gallon glass fish tank, neatly wrapped. All items were moved to my new home and assembled at the place I wanted them to be. They even swapped my refrigerator, washer and dryer between my houses, per instructions and made it seem so effortless. All in the same day. At the end of the day, we were asked to review and inspect all items. I also received a call from the office at the end of the move, asking if I was satisfied and I had any concerns. I thought it was all very courteous and professional. A big thank you to Stone and his crew. I would recommend them anytime! Good job!
Jaison B
Jaison B
18:35 21 Feb 21
White Glove Moving representatives were very professional and communitive throughout the entire process, from the estimate through to the follow -up call upon completion of the move. I had seriously looked into renting a truck, hiring packers and doing the move myself. After adding up all the associated costs there was not a significant costs difference and with the level of services provided I am quite satisfied I went with White Glove.
David Vosseller
David Vosseller
19:37 18 Feb 21
White Glove was recommended to us by our realtor.  From the moment we called to inquire as to whether they could help us with our move to the day we moved in, we received superior service!  Ralph, the gentleman who did the estimate, was lovely and took a careful inventory of our items to be moved.  Mike followed up to ensure we were happy with the estimate and to schedule our formal moving date.  And, the day of, the team, led by Eduardo, were efficient, professional, and very respectful of and careful with our possessions.  We could not be happier with our choice and would highly recommend using White Glove to anyone looking for moving professionals!
Susan Burman
Susan Burman
19:15 17 Feb 21
This is by far the best moving company we have ever experienced. Rolando and his team were polite, friendly, expert at what they do, and just nice people. We moved out-of-state and they managed to move two trucks of our belongings in a snowstorm and during a pandemic. Amazing! We would highly recommend White Glove Moving.
Joan Myers
Joan Myers
16:51 16 Feb 21
Joseph Vieira
Joseph Vieira
16:41 16 Feb 21
js_loader

Facebook ReviewsView All Reviews

Jose R. & his crew have moved us twice. They are neat, efficient and took good care of every item they moved. 5 ⭐️ to each and every one of these guys!
Larry Schrier
Larry Schrier
22:40 13 Nov 21
White Glove Movers and Stone's crew were by far the best movers & storage I have ever worked with. I've moved over twenty times in my life around NYC and the Tri-state area and this team & company blew the rest away. I highly recommend White Glove Moving & Storage.

-JB
Jason Michael Basso
Jason Michael Basso
15:22 03 Nov 21
White Glove made my moving experience wonderful! They were beyond professional and did an excellent job moving me into my new home. I highly recommend this moving and storage service.
They do an excellant job,not one miscue
Joe Goldberg
Joe Goldberg
22:53 19 Jul 21
Here are my wonderful movers, working hard and taking great care of my stuff!
Thank you Arsenio, Emad,
❤️Addai❤️, and Johanel. I was a nervous wreck but Addai put me immediately at ease and I thank him for that. Addai is single with a kitty cat. Someone’s going to be happy to get him!!
Nina Hoffman Steen
Nina Hoffman Steen
19:25 19 Jul 21
Wow talk about a great moving experience. We had used White Glove 5 years ago for a local NJ move and they were great.

So 5 years later in the middle of Covid we decided to use White Glove again for a move to California. We had priced the move with 2 other firms and their price was actually the lowest which always makes me hesitant but our local experience with them was so good we took a chance.

They were on time, did a great job moving. Great people to pack and move and then into storage for 6 months at their facility in NJ.

Yesterday our things arrived. The local Santa Rosa White Glove was amazing going above and beyond! Best move ever! 😀
Louise Levine Webber
Louise Levine Webber
21:57 14 Jul 21
Had a really great experience. Estimator showed up timely. They kept to their estimate. Crew was on time kept us informed. Worked very hard, friendly. White glove stored our belongings for 2 weeks. Provided same service for drop off. No surprises. Highly recommend .
Eileen Kelly-O'brien
Eileen Kelly-O'brien
23:46 29 Jun 21
We hired White Glove to move from New York to Nevada, and we're glad we did. We decided to use White Glove because they made us feel the most comfortable with the fact that they will be packing up our entire house and moving it completely across the country.

We had received quotes from 5 different moving companies and oddly, White Glove came in the cheapest. It wasn't the cost that made us choose them, it was the fact White Glove did everything they could to make you feel like your belongings will be safe and secure with them.

The actual packing, loading, moving and unpacking went flawless and without issue. White Glove was on time each day for the packing and loading. After everything was loaded and the truck left White Glove provided plenty of updates on expected arrival time of the moving truck in Nv and was well within the expected delivery time frame.

Special shout out to foreman Ruso and his crew who were awesome packing up the house and loading the truck within 2 days. Ruso and the crew were courteous, friendly and respectful.

On the delivery side a special shout out goes to Steven, who after driving the truck across country, worked hard with his helper to make sure the truck was properly unloaded, everything was checked in and then safely moved into the house.
I don't know if we could have done any better in choosing a moving company to move us across country.
Gene Heiter
Gene Heiter
15:22 17 Jun 21
White Glove did a great job with our recent move - the guys worked hard and got everything on the truck in record time, They also stored our stuff for several weeks while our closing was delayed - everything showed up at our new place on time and with zero damage. Highly recommended!
Chuck Mahoney
Chuck Mahoney
18:35 05 May 21
They were fast and packed everything very well. When they moved the house I was very nervous about it - however I took receipt of the items and it was fine! A few things were broken but nothing g of great value. What was broken was a vase and a planter (1 of which I packed)!!! I would highly recommend them they were very nice people and did a great job!
Bobbi Masiello
Bobbi Masiello
16:58 06 Apr 21
My move was seamless! I had a fabulous team of movers with excellent customer service!
Pamela Palma
Pamela Palma
15:13 22 Mar 21
The team of men were awesome!!! They got things done quickly and with care! They were extremely helpful and professional. I 100% definitely would recommend this company no if’s and or buts about it. Great experience five star rating!
White glove was an amazing company to work with They where professionals from the initial phone call to the very end .. They came and assessed my home and they where on point on how many men I needed and they packed my hanging clothes, gave me boxes and tape and where very pleasant the day of the move .. With all the stress on moving , they made it very easy and quick . I truly recommend this company.
Christina Maya
Christina Maya
14:15 14 Jan 21
They took care of things I did not ask them too! Every person who walked into my house was so courteous and caring. They did a fantastic job and I would use them again!
They were on time and very careful with all my possessions
Kathy Drury
Kathy Drury
01:27 29 Dec 20
Made our move convenient and hassle free
James T Sheridan
James T Sheridan
00:11 28 Nov 20
Friendly, fast, reliable service. Highly recomended!
Nick Palmieri
Nick Palmieri
00:06 28 Nov 20
Excellent, friendly & efficient service! I highly recommend White Glove Moving & Storage Company!
Pam Fordell Tatro
Pam Fordell Tatro
20:28 09 Nov 20
White Glove helped us with two moves - one from a two bedroom apt to a storage unit and then a few months later from the storage unit to another state. They were exceptional each time. Frank, a move planner tried to set us up with the same job manager on both jobs to know the storage unit. I was so impressed with the speed and care of each job and the politeness of the men. Both moves were during COVID - the men were respectful of this situation and wore their masks. I felt in fine hands from planning the move till the last box was unpacked and out the door. I highly recommend White Glove Movers and will use them for any move ahead!
Jennifer Klinger
Jennifer Klinger
00:02 01 Nov 20
It is with absolute pleasure we recommend White Glove Movers. From the beginning of the process they went out of their way to be helpful and meet our needs. While they appeared to be very expensive at the onset, together we were able to make necessary adjustments to the level of service in order to come closer to our budget. More specifically, Martin and his crew took every opportunity to go above and beyond. They were prompt, efficient, and had a helpful “can do” attitude. Every member of Martin’s team, and there were 7 of them, were professional and made it clear their job was to take the stress off of us. While I made every effort to pack efficiently, we were remiss in certain respects and the team automatically took care of whatever was necessary. They filled two huge trucks, left our house without nearly a scratch and brought my entire life from New Jersey to Delaware without so much as breaking a cup.
I’m beyond pleased with this moving company! I untrusted them to move my elderly parents and they were patient understanding and utterly professional! I will be recommending them to all!
Lisa Ranelli Reach
Lisa Ranelli Reach
Lisa Ranelli Reach
22:36 27 Sep 20
This company is amazing. I had the fastest, neatest, non-stressful move. I highly recommend them!
Rhonda Lubitsch
Rhonda Lubitsch
17:57 19 Jul 20
I had a slightly complicated move today given half was going to upstate NY and half to Florida. It was a very easy process to get this set up several weeks in advance through Matt. I received a fair quote for each portion with an inventory list attached. The follow up emails made signing and sending payments seamless (a $500 deposit, then 60% at pickup and the balance at drop off). A team of three showed up on the early side of my window and they all worked efficiently to pack up an entire kitchen, ensure my couch, dining table, a bed, artwork and rugs were all in plastic and packing material. They had everything on the truck in under four hours. They were flexible in letting me choose the delivery window when I can arrange to be at each location. Overall a very positive experience.
Judy McLean
Judy McLean
19:33 13 Jul 20
From our introduction call with Mike, to Andrew’s free in-home walk through and estimate, to moving day when Vince and his team arrived at our house, we could not have been more impressed with the professionalism of White Glove Moving! While we had many boxes already packed, White Glove wrapped/packaged with great care our couches, hutch, office desks, coffee tables, large picture frames, a bench set, and an extremely heavy reclaimed wood king sized frame. They moved, loaded and organized 3 floors and 2200sq ft worth of boxes and furniture snugly into a 16’ POD without damaging a single thing - a task that would be impossible for anyone except for Vince and his crew!

In addition to the POD, they also assisted us moving into a new rental…the same day! Vince was great in asking questions to ensure everyone was on the same page as far as what items were going where. After the moving truck was packed up, White Glove followed us to our new rental and then helped us get settled in by putting down rugs, placing furniture where we wanted, and placing boxes in the rooms where they belonged.
We all know moving can be an extremely stressful process but moving day was not for us and it was solely because of Vince and his team. THANK YOU!
Christal Lynn
Christal Lynn
14:22 13 Jul 20
The moving crew was very professional, wrapping the furniture properly so there was no damage, being careful of the woodwork in the house, and putting things exactly where we wanted them at our new home. A truly smooth move.
Mike Peters
Mike Peters
23:34 19 Apr 20
This was our second time using White Glove Moving & Storage company. The staff was very friendly and professional. Movers were on time and did a good job. 😊
Anahi Martin
Anahi Martin
13:31 03 Mar 20
Great customer service!!! When I quoted with a couple of companies for my move (NJ-FL) I thought their follow up was really good and so were the prices so I chose them... it worked out perfectly! Everything was done on time and nothing was missing or broken.
Nicole Polanco
Nicole Polanco
15:02 20 Feb 20
Absolutely top notch moving company. Used them for a commercial move and cannot be happier with their service and communication.
Chae' King Parnizari
Chae' King Parnizari
15:43 28 Jan 20
this company is top notch! I have had horrible experiences moving and this team is excellent. They were on time, professional and lovely to work with. They packed every piece of our furniture with such care and everything came out of storage (so far! Still unpacking!) as it went in. I would recommend them to anyone!
White Glove Moving and Storage provided us with EXCELLENT service. Everyone involved was friendly, hardworking and professional. I especially want to thank the moving crew. They were outstanding and went above and beyond to make my family and I feel comfortable during the move. They took great care of all my items and set up everything exactly the way it was. True professionals. I would 100% use White Glove Moving and Storage again as well as give my recommendation to friends and family. Thank You
Marie Palmieri
Marie Palmieri
07:58 25 Dec 19
I was impressed with the entire process from the first contact with the office to the finish of the move. Everyone that I worked with was helpful and patient. Vince and his crew were great. They were VERY careful with everything that they packed and very receptive to any requests that I had. I would definitely use White Glove again and recommend them highly.
Penny Kenyon
Penny Kenyon
15:32 07 Dec 19
This is the second time I used White Glove Moving and Storage. I had a very good experience and highly recommend the team that assisted me; Addai, Riccardo, RuFino and David. They were courteous, professional and extremely efficient!
Kim Mathews
Kim Mathews
19:55 20 Nov 19
This was the 2nd time I used White Glove Moving, and once again they came through with a job well done. From the first time I moved from New Jersey to Florida, they were wonderful. If I ever move again, they are the only company I would ever use!
Karen Kaye
Karen Kaye
19:42 28 Oct 19
We just used White Glove Moving and from start to finish, they were fantastic! Starting with the first inquiry call, estimate and moving crews, and follow-up both in NJ and in Texas. I would highly recommend this company.
Christi Hastings
Christi Hastings
00:26 18 Sep 19
We used White Glove through the Law Firm I work for. Both the attorney and myself were very happy with customer service and the work performed. Approximate time was estimated was accurate - Courteous workers who took pride in what they were doing and took care of merchandise as if it was their own. Definitely recommend White Glove Moving for all your moving, packing needs. Kudos!!
Denise Appleton
Denise Appleton
13:30 03 Sep 19
We are thrilled with White Glove! We had a complex move, since we had to store our belongings for a few weeks before our new townhome was completed. The team did a wonderful job Securing all of our things, and they were extremely polite. They took great care moving all of the items, especially the fragile ones. We moved in last week and they did an equally fantastic job unpacking. Not a single thing was broken, and even took the time to carefully stage our furnishings, like interior designers! If you’re moving the only company to use IS white Glove.
Susan Gould
Susan Gould
13:25 25 Aug 19
The team of Addai, Orlando,Jeffrey and Germand was fabulous in the first leg of our move to storage today. They handled and packed everything as if it was their own. They were polite, courteous and capable. We felt like our possessions were in expert hands and we hope they are assigned to assist with the second portion our move to our new home. Hats off to them and couldn’t be happier!!!
Hillary T. Fraenkel
Hillary T. Fraenkel
18:25 19 Aug 19
Recently used White Glove Moving for the second time - best service in moving I have experienced! Always on time, helpful, and efficient - our crews have always been personable and careful with our belongings. This company follows up with you and cares about providing a positive moving experience. Can’t recommend them highly enough and will use them again if needed!
Susan Jesch Martinez
Susan Jesch Martinez
13:44 19 Aug 19
Moving from NJ to SC, the move was made so much easier on us using White Glove Moving and Storage. From the packing team in NJ to the long distance movers that met us in SC. All the movers were so polite and professional. I used this company 6 yrs ago and I was very pleased with everything. My things were in storage for a year and they delivered everything when I bought my home. No damage, everything was just as it was the day they wrapped it up. And I couldn't be happier with this long distance move. I will certainly recommend White Glove Moving to everyone!
Lois Iorio
Lois Iorio
21:20 07 Aug 19
Glove moving was on time and proficient
The men were professional and very helpful. All
Furniture was wrapped and protected. The move took approximately 5 hrs. Thank u
Kevin
Kevin Caley
Kevin Caley
18:49 07 Aug 19
Lukas came to assess our items. At this point we were not sure of what was going. Lukas said no problem, call when you're certain. We did and it was effortless to add and subtract items. We were also able to go and pick up packing supplies easily. The team, led by John were punctual the day of and made the arduous experience of moving an easy one. Packed fragile items meticulously and as they were going through boxes found some that were unlabeled and sought out clarification so they could be delivered to the correct room. Would highly recommend White Glove, John and his crew! Thank You so much!
Rianne Wessells
Rianne Wessells
14:38 01 Aug 19
the men you sent to my house went above and beyond. .they made sure my furniture was well packaged and handles with care I would like to have the same crew they made my move easier and it was well worth the money
Gina Pasqua Duers
Gina Pasqua Duers
14:52 18 Jul 19
Alfredo and his crew did a great job. They are very professional and hard working. ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️
My family and I have moved 7 times in 5 years... so I have a lot of experience with movers. I have nothing but amazing things to say about Sebastian and his crew. They were courteous, punctual, respectful, and an absolute pleasure to work with. The company was also communicative and helpful in the move prep. Thank you to you all!
Sebastian and his crew did an excellent job moving us from Jackson to Forked River. The entire crew was cheerful and polite. They handled all our belongs with care. The delivery to the new house went smoothly. They placed all the furniture where we wanted it. We were very happy with the job the entire crew did. I definitely would recommend White Glove to friends and family.
Kathleen Jorgensen
Kathleen Jorgensen
14:38 23 Apr 19
White Glove has moved us several times both locally and across country. Great customer service, reasonable pricing and courteous and careful staff
Patricia Vocino Femia
Patricia Vocino Femia
23:59 15 Feb 19
I was making a long distance move and needed a reliable moving company. I investigated several moving companies over a period of several weeks but from the first conversation I have with Sean from White Glove, I knew I would be in good hands. Here are some of the reasons why:
1. I was quoted a price that did not change.
2. I was able to pay a deposit to hold that price until the move. But if I changed my mind that money was refundable.
3. They had to pick up from two locations and the price stayed the same.
4. They arrived on time for the pick up. Stone and his crew were courteous and professional. On the day of the move, we had to recalculate the cost because I had more items than anticipated and the additional charge was reasonable.
5. I had an estimated time of delivery to SC and they arrived earlier than anticipated. Very pleased.
6. Each box was meticulously coded and recorded so on the day of delivery, each and every box was accounted for.

I have heard some nightmare stories from people of their moving experience but I could and would without reservation recommend White Glove to everyone in need of a moving company, no matter how far the distance. I am a hard critic and as such you really have to be on top of your game as I do not dole out such praise until it is truly deserved and White Glove is more than deserving of my recommendation.
Denise Avery-Jenious
Denise Avery-Jenious
20:12 07 Feb 19
White Glove moved us from New Jersey to Florida and we can't speak more highly about their service. Our estimator, Omar was efficient and professional in helping us, and he was spot on in his estimate. The move was hassle and stress free and the movers were efficient and careful. Under the leadership of Maxim, the move went off without a hitch. In Florida, the movers were just as efficient and careful. Due to the expert packing in New Jersey, all our items arrived perfectly. We will definitely recommend White Glove in the future. Thank you!!
Steve Paseornek
Steve Paseornek
21:58 24 Jan 19
Team of white Glove movers were wonderful from start to finish! The 4 movers we had were very efficient and took great care with our items to be moved! The movers worked hard and did not waste any time ! It was a stress free move and I thank you for that!!
Betsy Poster Sabato
Betsy Poster Sabato
02:15 24 Jan 19
White Glove Moving was on time and professional. The three men were quick and efficient. The care that they took in wrapping my fragile goods and carefully transporting them was exceptional. They even finished our move with time to spare! U would definitely recommend White Glove Moving & Storage.
Brian King
Brian King
15:38 05 Jan 19
I've moved a lot, and without a doubt White Glove was my best experience with movers. My things were treated with respect, the guys were fast, courteous and efficient, and communication was good from start to finish. I would recommend this company without hesitation.
Tess Link
Tess Link
17:57 27 Dec 18
I had White Glove pickup furniture and contents from Williamsburg Brooklyn; then store it all in their New Jersey warehouse for a month; and deliver all items to Cape Cod Massachusetts (after a last minute pickup in Boston area) Since we were not sure of the final delivery destination, White Glove provided an alternate quote for a Los Angeles delivery, as well as special provisions for our special circumstances. Their price was in the middle low end of three estimates.

Just wanted to confirm that the delivery persons did an outstanding job yesterday for the new pickup and the full delivery in Massachusetts. Even though there were only two of them, they were diligent, prompt, careful, responsive and professional. No complaints by them despite terrible rainy weather, tricky staircases and a long delay before they could have lunch.. Nothing was damaged throughout the move.

The pickup crew wrapped everything in careful and meticulous manner and the delivery persons took time to make sure everything was located where I wanted it, in good condition, and that they removed all debris etc before leaving. They protected the floors and walls as best they could. In short, I could not have asked for a more capable move with a focus on customer service. .

With this final chapter of the White Glove service of contracting, pickup, storage and delivery, every aspect was performed in an excellent manner.
Everyone we dealt with in this first rate company was helpful, responsive, reasonable and customer service oriented to make this entire move process with minimum stress.
Frederic H Jacobs
Frederic H Jacobs
23:35 28 Nov 18
100% recommended, great guys, very professional, highly skilled, etc.
Ilya Kushnirskiy
Ilya Kushnirskiy
15:14 30 Oct 18
I used White Glove 2 years ago and thought they were terrific. I used them last week again and this time they far surpassed my expectations. Maxim and his team were professional, courteous, friendly, respectful and treated my home and furnishings like they were their own. There was not a scratch on anything. The move was stress free. I would recommend Maxim and his team as well as White Glove for any move.
Judy Davis
Judy Davis
17:55 28 Oct 18
The White Glove crew was Awesome! Max and his men were courteous, respectful, efficient, and professional! They handled all of my furniture with care and concern! They took the stress and worry out of moving and were very patient with where I needed my furniture placed in my new home. These men went above and beyond in ensuring that all went well...

I would enthusiastically recommend White Glove Moving! Great job guys - THANK YOU!
Lynnette Lopez
Lynnette Lopez
21:10 23 Oct 18
we booked them for our move last week Vince and the guys that come out were great..they secured all fragile items packed n moved us quickly and efficiently and were friendly, knowledgeable..we highly recomend them for your move!!
Tyagxo Monks
Tyagxo Monks
21:56 15 Oct 18
Loved Stone and his crew. They were so nice and careful and made a very hard move emotionally for me that much easier. So appreciate their help and care for all of my stuff.
Carrie Sanders
Carrie Sanders
19:41 15 Oct 18
I wanted to just thank White Glove, especially Foreman Alberto and Estimator Matt for a job well done!!! I could not be more pleased in their efforts and courteous service. Thanks to White Glove Moving and Storage our move was a very pleasant and stress free experience. Thank you again!! Tony
Tony Grieco
Tony Grieco
14:09 14 Oct 18
The men that moved my family and I were great!! They did exactly what they were supposed do. They were also respectful and courteous. I would definitely recommend White Glove Movers and I would recommend the men that I had.
Heather Holden
Heather Holden
22:00 08 Oct 18
We moved quite often in the past few years and never had a good experience, We thought this is just how things are and it is not really possible to find a professional and reliable moving company. This time we needed a long distance move from NJ to CA and we were very worried. We got a personal recommendation about White glove and we had the easiest, smooth, excellent move, way beyond our expectations. Our experience with White Glove was truly amazing. Sharon and Alex helped us every step of the way, They answered all our questions, helped with any concern. On the day of the move Tyron and his team were very friendly and professional. They came on time, not even a minute late! They worked hard, they packed everything with extra care and were efficient and fast. We received everything on the requested date and once again the movers came on time!! Everything arrived safely and in the best condition, not a single scratch. I would highly recommend you to choose White Glove , they are truly the BEST!
Nellie Brook
Nellie Brook
06:14 29 Sep 18
I just completed a move with White Glove Moving & Storage. This is my second move with them. They are absolutely terrific. Today the crew was led by Max. They worked very hard to make everything perfect at a very reasonable cost. It's essential to select the right firm to do your move. Not all firms are created equal, but thankfully White Glove stands out at the very top.
Doug Daniels
Doug Daniels
19:35 07 Sep 18
Truly an excellent moving experience. Alfredo and his team did a terrific job moving us from our suburban home to our new apartment. Everything was done quickly and carefully; furniture was very well wrapped and they even moved our piano without incident. Their timing estimate was spot on and the office staff was conscientious about following up when necessary. I would recommend them without hesitation.
Lucinda Mercer
Lucinda Mercer
01:21 28 Aug 18
Ralph, Tod and crew were terrific moving our home. Everything from an antique china cabinet, teak bookcases to modern leather chairs and big sectional. They were friendly, fast and not one spec of damage.
They set up the beds and even held the mattess up so i could get the bedskirt on our king. Very, very pleased with the service and will recommend! And i am a realtor!
Tracy Smith Ness
Tracy Smith Ness
00:38 22 Aug 18
Just had Diodi and his crew move me from NJ to MA. Can't say enough about them. Patient, meticulous (I cracked up when I saw them wrapping my cat tower) but that is the attention to detail these guys had. They worked hard (6 hrs packing up the truck), pleasant, and funny. I got estimates from 4 places, this was the only one that had a warehouse to store the truck overnight. Fair price, great people with a strong work ethic, and just an overall great experience.
Beth Lloyd Long
Beth Lloyd Long
22:26 18 Aug 18
From the beginning when Omar came to my home to give me the estimate until the very last item was placed into my new home by Stone and his men I felt very relaxed. The entire experience which could be very stressful was actually less stressful due to the professionalism. I would highly recommend White Glove Moving to anyone looking for a reliable service. I cannot thank Stone and his crew enough for everything they did for me. 👍🏻
Teresa Parisi Spada
Teresa Parisi Spada
23:15 09 Aug 18
White Glove Moving & Storage is an outstanding company. My husband and I received patient, polite, professional service from Mike, the manager. Tyrone, who was in charge of the men who moved our things, was awesome! His team knew the way Tyrone wanted each piece of furniture wrapped and boxed. When we moved into our new home, Tyrone told the men how he wanted the many boxes that came into the house to be stacked. If he didn't like what was done, he asked for it to be redone, or he changed it himself.

Moving is a stressful experience, and White Glove made moving out of our old house and into our new home a very pleasant experience.
Kathy DeTulio Cid
Kathy DeTulio Cid
23:46 05 Jul 18
Would like to thank the white glove moving company for making our move go very smooth. Ruso and the other gentleman were very kind and considerate to us. It was a very warm day and they kept moving and packing us up I have a few neighbors who maybe calling for their move in the future. Again thank you for all you did for us and our move.
Debbie Zettlemoyer
Debbie Zettlemoyer
14:18 30 Jun 18
From the time spent with Omar, the sales representative, until the truck pulled away we were very pleased with the moving experience with White Glove Movers. John coordinated the move smoothly with my many questions. Alberto and his moving crew, Saul, Batista, and Luis, were professional and assured us at every turn of the move. I can also say I felt they went above and beyond at times. I highly recommend this company your move is safe in their hands.
This was my second time using White Glove (first in November 2017 - Stone was great leading the moving team then) and another awesome moving experience today! Everything from the reservation process with Frank and Stephanie to moving day was smooth and easy. Everyone was easy to work with and always very responsive via phone or email. The moving team today (lead by Andre, with Stephenn and Mikal) was courteous and professional. They got the job done in a quick and efficient manner, while still taking the necessary time and care to carefully package and wrap delicate items and furniture. From start to finish everything was perfect! I highly recommend White Glove and will use them again (when needed).
Mikel Jadyne
Mikel Jadyne
19:56 21 Jun 18
Great experience! Very professional and friendly staff. Not one broken or lost item! They did a fantastic job - thank you! And came in under quoted price!
Jennifer Fulco Morillo
Jennifer Fulco Morillo
02:53 15 May 18
I am a Realtor in Warren/Sussex/Morris Counties and I have been referring White Glove to my clients. I hear nothing but wonderful things from them about Omar! He is so patient and kind and goes above and beyond for my clients!! Happy Clients make a Happy Realtor! Whether you are moving across the country, or across the county consider White Glove Moving! You won't be dissapointed!! THANKS GUYS!
Jessica Bedell Craig
Jessica Bedell Craig
22:58 10 May 18
Megan HomesIn Stan
Megan HomesIn Stan
14:47 06 May 18
As an expert mover (we have had 5+ international moves) and countless property moves the white glove moving company from Andrew who came to quote through to Carlos who did our move all did an amazing job! We have a number of antiques and precious items and they showed respect and care for all our belongings, Taking away all the stress that normally comes with such a move.

Dean Sharpe
CEO Archistay
Dean N E Sharpe
Dean N E Sharpe
19:41 26 Apr 18
The White Glove team did an amazing job on our recent move from a condo to our first house. They were extremely professional and kept me informed throughout the entire move. All furniture arrived to our new house in perfect condition. There was concern with getting our couch into the basement due to the size of the stairwell, but Vince figured out a way to make it work! Thank you to the entire team and Andrew our estimator!
Rebecca Mulumba
Rebecca Mulumba
17:55 20 Apr 18
5++++ Absolutely awesome, positive and incredibly professional service, with the warmth and concern of top knotch customer service. From our first point of contact with Sean through the terrific team led by Alberto through the packing, loading, moving and unloading and all the way through the thoughtful follow up by Dan following our move from Virginia to New York. We were incredibly impressed by the service of every single member of the White Glove team. We paid for the top of the line of service, and got full value (and more) for our investment. Would highly recommend without reservation and with great confidence.
Kimberly Burgart Weir
Kimberly Burgart Weir
20:17 04 Apr 18
I just loved Anthony and his team. These guys were awesome. Not a scratch on anything.. they moved me into a 5 bedroom home in like 8 hours flat and when they saw I was loosing steam they motivated me to keep going. I was even surprised when I walked into rooms and they laid out my furniture. Super friendly, super professional and worth every penny. Thanks guys no way I could have done it without you
Erika Jean Bolsch
Erika Jean Bolsch
14:59 23 Mar 18
Exceelent movers! Small job but precious items arrived with no issues! I have no worries recommending them!!!!
Linda Orlando
Linda Orlando
17:19 10 Mar 18
The service we received was excellent. From our estimator Omar to our foreman Vince, everyone was very professional. They handled all aspects of our move beautifully.
Curt & Nancy
Nancy Wenz
Nancy Wenz
20:47 27 Feb 18
I very rarely rate anything, but Shane and his team at White Glove Moving did an phenomenal job taking care of our things and moving us into our new place. They took extra care to make sure our furniture was protected before, during, and after transport and they double-checked that all of it was in its proper place. I would highly recommend them to anyone moving in the NJ area. Shane and his team were efficient, careful, professional, and super friendly. If the need every arises, I would hire them again in a second. Thanks White Glove for making our move as seamless as possible!
Davey Marcus
Davey Marcus
19:54 26 Feb 18
White Glove is an excellent moving company. They exceeded all my expectations. A special thanks To Lukas and Carlos. Lukas estimated the contents accurately and correctly. Carlos provided competent movers in both directions. They were friendly and helpful with all requests from my family.
I highly recommend using White Glove.
Fran Malloy
Fran Malloy
17:30 10 Feb 18
These guys are great from Lukas and Mike doing the estimate and the scheduling for our move, to the move it self nothing but professionalism. Our crew was just so courteous and professional, led by Alfredo, one nicer and more accommadating than the other. It was a two day move and on the second day they come from Hudson county where it was raining to Sussex county where we got about 7" of snow and were not only on time, but a a half hour early. I would highly recommend them for any move and will use them again. Thanks for your help. Jack
Jack Mecca
Jack Mecca
20:34 09 Feb 18
I've used White Glove twice to move from NYC to LA and Back. They did a great job, polite, professional and customer focused. The local team that performs the moves are wonderful. I highly recommend.
Craig Spano
Craig Spano
14:53 03 Dec 17
I highly recommend using White Glove. They were recommended to us by a trusted friend, and we are so glad that we got an estimate from Lukas. The crew that arrived at our home (on time) to move our furniture to our new location was amazing. Everyone was polite, courteous and very careful with our belongings. The furniture was wrapped, packed and carefully loaded into the truck. They asked the appropriate type of questions and even marked each piece as to the location in our new home. I was very happy with the results and would recommend White Glove !!!
Lin Bolte
Lin Bolte
15:58 09 Nov 17
Used twice. First time last year from Springfield NJ to Clark and Florida. Perfect. Nice dependable and helpful
This time, from NJ to Florida. Everyone top to bottom fantastic. On time pickup and delivery. Great to work with.
David Hollander
David Hollander
17:05 11 Oct 17
Fady Nabil
Fady Nabil
16:07 10 Aug 17
I have nothing but positive things to say about White Glove Moving. FLEXIBILITY is not a word that describes many movers, but for White Glove, it's their strongest trait! Omar came to my home, gave me a fair price, gave me great tips on how to make a very stressful event as stress free as possible. Due to personal circumstances, I had to cancel my move, but just as promised, my deposit was refunded. Very professional, trustworthy and honest! Make it easy on yourself and don't hesitate to use them!
Josie Arroyo Coleman
Josie Arroyo Coleman
03:13 10 Aug 17
Yessenia Abad
Yessenia Abad
17:13 24 Jul 17
Excellent company! I would recommend them to everyone. Moved from NJ to South Carolina with no problems at all.
Vicki Kaszuba Stoble
Vicki Kaszuba Stoble
11:27 22 Jul 17
Our move couldn't have been smoother. Alfredo led his crew with superior skills. Santiago, Xavier, and Henry worked swiftly and with great care. They navigated tight stairways, multiple pick up locations, and a full-out summer afternoon downpour with aplomb. I was very impressed with how well they worked together and how efficiently they collaborated. We are incredibly grateful for the spectacular service they delivered. I'd recommend them (and already have) to all. Thank you!
Shawna Sanders
Shawna Sanders
11:58 20 Jul 17
Allen Welsher
Allen Welsher
17:19 19 Jul 17
The White Glove crew moved the contents of our Clifton home to our Branchburg NJ home in less time than the estimated time frame. They worked quick and very hard. Would recommend to a friend
Tony Specian
Tony Specian
09:53 12 Jul 17
I had the greatest experience with White Glove movers. Never before have I seen workers act with such speed and efficiency. And to top it off, they really cared about our needs and our desire to try and stay organized. Alfredo was the supervisor for the two days that we moved and he didn't miss a beat. He took extra time to pack things that we hadn't yet packed. He was patient, careful and considerate of all of our needs, yet worked with tremendous determination and speed. I highly recommend White Glove if you are planning a move.
Anna Trotta Githens
Anna Trotta Githens
12:53 10 Jul 17
js_loader

Yelp ReviewsView All Reviews

The price was fair for the service provided (long distance move). Communication was easy and responsive. The movers showed up promptly on the scheduled day...
Desi D.
Desi D.
13:40 28 Nov 21
I moved on Sept 10th, 2021 with White Glove Moving and Storage, and the moving guys were great. They were on-time, very efficient, followed my directions...
James H.
James H.
08:52 03 Nov 21
Not the most affordable but the service is worth the price. They were responsive and thorough while planning the move. They even provided some boxes to help...
Scott J.
Scott J.
13:57 05 Oct 21
Starting with Mike to set up the move, Lukas for the visit and quote, then finally Alfredo & crew on moving day - A+++ all around. Customer service sees to...
Michael C.
Michael C.
09:28 29 Sep 21
White glove moving & storage company are AMAZING! From start to finish! We had Rick as our representative and he was just so straight forward and honest! On...
Grace H.
Grace H.
19:57 16 Sep 21
The White Glove team led by Ruso was amazing. Our furniture was extremely well packed and handled with care. The whole team worked very hard and were...
Janet P.
Janet P.
11:29 27 Aug 21
Sebastian and his crew were extremely professional and efficient. They treated our things with care and made a stressful day a lot easier.
Debra L.
Debra L.
12:16 04 Aug 21
Stone and his White Glove crew helped us move into our home. They were fantastic! Stone along with his team took great care of our boxes, furniture and made...
Soraya C.
Soraya C.
19:44 29 Jul 21
Stone and his team did an excellent job of moving us out of our two bedroom condo. They were very helpful and professional, and they took great care in...
Brian R.
Brian R.
09:16 20 Jun 21
White Glove Moving was an absolute pleasure to work with and is definitely worth the price! My family and I are moving cross-country, and it was a challenge...
Shirley L.
Shirley L.
13:24 19 Jun 21
White glove moving was spectacular!!! I originally schedule my move with another moving service but at the last minute I decided the logistics weren't right...
Candice G.
Candice G.
07:00 15 May 21
I originally unknowingly hired a fraudulent moving company, Cheney Bro Moving Worldwide Inc. After weeks of back and forth I found the location where they...
Brandon A.
Brandon A.
10:04 14 Feb 21
js_loader

Get your free moving estimate

Request a quote

Call 1-877-825-1596

  • MM slash DD slash YYYY